## **MEET THE GOVERNORS 2024-25**

NAME	STATUS	CURRENT TENURE	COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP	LINK GOVERNOR RESPONSIBILITIES
Mr Mike Axon	Foundation Governor Chair of Governors	03/09/2018 – 31/08/2026	Member Standards and Curriculum Committee Chair – Policy review group Member of Personnel, Finance and Premises Committee	Safeguarding Lead RE & Catholic life of the school – (Including RHE)
Jackie Sharratt	Foundation Governor Vice Chair of Governors	01/09/2024 – 31/08/2027	Chair Standards and Curriculum Committee	Pupil Premium, SEND, Reading, Writing, Phonics Link Policy Review Group
Mr James Phillips	Parent Governor	15/11/2019 – 09/12/2027	Chair Personnel, Finance and Premises Committee	History and Geography Link PE Link
Miss Bernise Whitley	Staff Governor Deputy Headteacher	01/05/2021 – 31/05/2027	Member Standards and Curriculum Committee	Art and Music Link

Mrs Lucy Ward	Staff Governor Headteacher	01/09/2023 -ongoing	Member Standards and Curriculum Committee & Personnel, Finance and Premises Committee	RE Coordinator EPR Coordinator Policy Review Group
Dr. Gerard Bell	Foundation Governor	22/04/2024 – 31/08/2027	Member Standards and Curriculum Committee	ICT/E-Safety Link Health and Safety Maths Link Website
Mr August Akpodiete	Parent Governor	01/09/2024 — 31/08/2028	Member Standards and Curriculum Committee	DT Link
Mr Stephen Mannion	Foundation Governor	19/01/2024 – 31/08/2027	Member Standards and Curriculum Committee	Science MFL